Snip, Snip, Snip – SOL #3 – 2017

Standard

Is there anything lovelier after a long, draining week at work than to sit in the comfy  hairdresser’s chair and let your senses be fully renewed by her expertise?

Honeysuckle and tea rose wafts over me as I feel the silky lather on my scalp and hear the soft scrunching and slurping as she shampoos my hair. An errant drizzle, a little  splash, slowly dribbles down my neck and under my collar.  A surprise reminder that I am not floating away in a tropical dream.

A few snip, snip, snips, a Wooosh of warm air and a brisk brush later and I am refreshed, rejuvenated and ready to embrace my life.

Sometimes fully relishing a simple pleasure is all I need to bring me to my senses.

Life is good.

6 thoughts on “Snip, Snip, Snip – SOL #3 – 2017

  1. Even though I have no hair to be shampooed, you make me miss indulging myself now and again. There is something about having your hair shampooed by someone else that is so luxuriously satisfying.

Leave a Reply

