SOL #29 – Aloha!

Standard

This year’s Slice of Life challenge has been hard.  My writing has faltered, slowly dwindling, becoming almost nonexistent and now, after today, it will cease for this Slice Challenge.

But…

It’s for a GOOD reason, a GREAT reason, a ONCE-IN-A-LIFETIME reason!

My husband has surprised me with a trip to Hawaii!  I am thrilled beyond words and joyfully, gleefully prepared three days of sub plans yesterday.  And, yes, el hubby checked with my principal first before booking the tickets.  So nice to have good people on my side.

So tomorrow morning, bright and early, we are heading off to the a little dot in the Pacific Ocean for sun, fun and relaxation.  And, as much as I do love writing and wish I could have gotten more done this month, I will NOT be bringing my computer with me.

I do hope, however, to get into a weekly rhythm of Friday Celebrations or some other weekly posting when I return.  I need to work on my discipline.

But not until I get a little sand between my toes, imbibe a fruity drink or two and snorkel around with some beautiful, colorful fish and sea turtles!

Aloha!

7 thoughts on “SOL #29 – Aloha!

Leave a Reply

