Slice of Life #28 – Sound Bath

Standard

Today I was lucky enough to experience a “healing meditative yoga sound bath.”  Danny G. is an amazing yogi sound therapist.  The sounds and vibrations of the singing bowls, gongs and chimes passed over and through my body and left me in a completely relaxed yet alert and contemplative state.

If you ever have a chance to experience a sound meditation yoga class, I highly recommend it.  I am not an avid yoga practitioner but I have taken a few classes here and there.  This class, however, is not your average yoga class.  We started with a few “yin” poses (I guess yin yoga is very gentle poses that you hold for awhile to relax your body.)  Danny’s music began right away and then, as we moved into “shivasana,” the resting pose,  the sounds became a totally immersive, inner journey that enveloped one’s body in soothing, mindful and indescribably pleasant sounds.

NOTE:  Apparently I was so relaxed I forgot to actually post this slice, it was just lingering in the comment section for Day 28.   I forgot to press the “POST COMMENT” icon. GRRRRrrrrr! DARN.

One thought on “Slice of Life #28 – Sound Bath

Leave a Reply

