Slice of Life #15 – A Feast for the Senses

Standard

We’re having company over for dinner tonight.  I LOVE planning, shopping, preparing and cooking a meal for loved ones.

Our Sunday Farmer’s Market is a feast of the senses for me, spying just the right colored peppers, holding and lightly caressing the avocados to feel for ripeness, smelling the berries and pineapples, listening for a crisp snap of the green beans and, of course, sampling all the way down the aisle and back.

I appreciate the work the farmers and laborers put into their crops and I know my family and friends appreciate the work my husband and I put into our meals.  It’s going to be a good night.

3 thoughts on “Slice of Life #15 – A Feast for the Senses

  1. WW Erin

    Sounds wonderful! I love going to the farmers’ market too, but our doesn’t begin until May. You must be somewhere warm. 🙂

  2. My daughter has been begging me to take her to the ourdoor farmer’s market near our house. (It’s right across the street from the PA Dept of Agriculture!) The thing is, it doesn’t open for a few weeks. Oh will she be so excited once spring is here and we can get our farm fresh vegetables again. Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

