Slice of Life #11 – Woo-Hoo?

Standard

Today I finished my 17th parent teacher conference of the week.  Only 5 more to go.

I actually just wrote “Woo-hoo!” and then erased it.  I feel like I should be exhausted but, interestingly, I am not.  I actually am feeling energized and raring to go for the final 50 days!

I have a pretty tricky group of students this year but I must say, I have been more than pleased with the family’s support and general good will towards me, our classroom learning community and our school in general.  What a wonderful feeling to be appreciated and even praised for doing what can sometimes be a thankless, if not completely overlooked, job.

It feels good to embrace contentment, satisfaction and peace.  Woo-Hoo!

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life #11 – Woo-Hoo?

  1. Woo hoo indeed! Only five conferences left? You are on the downhill slide. I can’t believe there are only 50 more days of school. It’s great that you are being supported considering they are a tricky group. Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

